Catching Up: Recap of 2015

It has almost been almost two years since I have posted anything on here. I don’t know what happened, I got busy in my new job, got married, left “new” job, got laid off from my new-new job, and then re-hired in a new position at my old “new” job. Whew. Glad we could catch up.

Just kidding.

But seriously, it’s been forever. Here are my highlights of 2015:

NYE_2015.jpg

We rang in 2015 with some great friends. It was a 70’s themed party (hence the afro). Β I also discovered the my newest G&T obsession with Jack & Rudy’s Tonic Syrup.

Winter Beerfest 2015

I had the great opportunity to go to the Winter Beer FestivalΒ in Michigan in February. This was such a fun trip, with some great people from work. It was so cold, but the amazing beer helped keep us warm.

Haircut 2015

I cut my hair! I was finally able to part ways with my long locks and opt for a shorter and seemingly popular “lob“. It was freeing, but after rocking this look for about a year I am ready to grow it out again.

Nashville 2015I went to Nashville for my brother’s college graduation, it was a great trip filled with family and of course, BBQ.

Jazz Fest 2015We went to Jazzfest in New Orleans with our best friends. It was an incredible experience visiting such an amazing city, I can’t wait to go back.

1st Wedding Anniversary

Adam and I celebrated our first wedding anniversary on the same beach we got married on in Siesta Key. This was the sunset on the night of our actual anniversary.

DCIM100GOPROGOPR0187.

I got a GoPro for my birthday! I have had so much fun with this camera, here was one of my first shots of Axle chasing some ducks.

New Smyrna

We spent almost every weekend at New Smryna Beach. Axle loves the beach, we can hardly get him out of the ocean when the sun is going down and it’s time to leave.

IMG_1375Our best friends came to visit in Orlando, we had a great week together. This was at a Tampa Bay Rays baseball game, which was indoors and very disappointing. The shots beforehand made things more manageable, obviously.

Soccer

We went to several Orlando City Soccer games this summer, it was great! We are so excited for this years season.

I hope you had a great 2015.

 

Cheers to another great year,

Laura

Leave a Reply

