To Die For Chocolate Chip Cookies

I have a powerful sweet-tooth, in which I have a love/hate relationship with. I do not discriminate cookies, cakes, ice cream, candy, etc… I love them all.

When I came across this recipe on Cupcakes & Cashmere a few years ago, I could feel these cookies taunting me, calling my name. I don’t know if it’s the interesting mix of cake and bread flour, or the Ghirardelli chocolate, but I knew I had to have them.  At the time, I was a broke college student, surviving on leftovers from the restaurant I bartended at, and couldn’t afford the splurge on all of the ingredients. Being a little more stable now than I was at the time I initially came across this recipe, I decided to give it a go. My oh my, what I had been missing.

IMG_5343

This recipe wasn’t necessarily difficult to make, but it did require patience and a firm belief in the recipe and tips provided. I did not skip any steps, tips, or measurements. The only difference for me, was that I do not own a stand mixer, so I just gave it some good ol’ elbow grease with a wooden spoon.

FullSizeRender-1

Now, I did make a couple cookies about an hour after finishing the cookie dough (which is also delicious), and they were fantastic. But I do agree that they are better after cooling for about 24 hours. My husband and I also found they tasted especially tasty after baking them and letting them sit overnight.

All in all, it’s worth it. Trust me.

Here is a link to the original recipe on Forme-Foryou.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

