December Sephora Play

I KNOW, this is SUPER late. But better late than never, right?

I really loved my Sephora Play box this month and decided to share my thoughts on some of the items I received:

fullsizeoutput_3d6

1 // Detox Dry Shampoo from drybar

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT. OMG. My life is changed. I never really used dry shampoo before and now I am a changed woman. My 3-day hair was fantastic, so much so that I got compliments on it!

2 // All Nighter Makeup Setting Spray from Urban Decay

Another love! I used this last week when we went to Universal Studios with my nephews and my makeup held up fairly well for the day. I was sweating and moving constantly so I really put it to the test. I would buy this product or one similar to have in my stash for days I know I won’t be able to refresh my makeup or want to stable look for photos, etc…

3 // Bobbi Brown Smokey Eye Mascara

I have wimpy lashes and this didn’t really do a vavavoom look like I was expecting. It’s great for an everyday mascara for me. I was happy to receive this as I really am a fan of Bobbi Brown products.

4 // Make Up Forever Step 1 Skin Equalizer Smoothing Primer

Haven’t used this yet, but I was happy with the last Make Up Forever primer I got. If it’s mind blowing I will share.

5 // Sephora Cream Lip Stain in Always Red

I already have this product and I really like it. The red POPS and lasts quite a while. I would really like to try this product in some other shades.

6 // Nirvana Bourbon – Elizabeth and James *perfume sample*

Sadly, I haven’t tried this one either. I love fragrance and it’s the perfect time of year for a thick, musky scent.

 

I highly recommend subscribing to the Sephora Play box if you love makeup. They have great samples and it’s always nice to get a monthly treat in the mail. There is a waitlist normally, so just a heads up.

Happy New Year!

2 thoughts on “December Sephora Play

  1. literally the reasons why I really want Sephora to come to the UK is endless. This subscription box looks so good, and although not everyone will always like every product in their box it is an amazing way to try new things. I wish I could get it so bad! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

