December Empties

I thought it would be a really fun idea to share some of my “empties” or products that I have used up each month. Some months may have more and others less. December it seems had a lot of empties so here is the scoop (I will do them in order from left to right):

fullsizeoutput_473

1 // Aveeno daily moisturizing lotion – This is a great lotion for sensitive skin (which I have). I don’t mind the oatmeally smell at all. However, it doesn’t sink into my skin as quickly as I would have liked. If this is on sale I would purchase it again or if I had a skin allergic reaction.

2 // Andalou Naturals 1000 Roses Cleansing Sensitive Foam – Love love love this product! I have already purchased it again (along with the daily moisturizer). I staple in my skin care regime.

3 // Living Proof Perfect Hair Day night cap overnight protector – This was an OK product for me, I think I got it in a Sephora Play box. I didn’t really notice a huge difference but it couldn’t have hurt, right? You put it on before you go to sleep and wash it out in the morning. I probably wouldn’t buy this.

4 // eSalon Perfect Ending Leave-In Conditioner – I believe I got this one in my Ipsy subscription. I really liked this at first, but I just don’t think I could get used to not using conditioner in the shower (it’s seriously my favorite part). Overall, I really enjoyed using this, it made my hair silky smooth and reduced my frizz.

5 // Neutogena Healthy Skin liquid makeup – This is my goto liquid foundation at the drug store. It is a bit pricier than some other options, but I really love this product. The coverage is nice, it lasts all day, and I don’t feel like I am caking on a bunch of chemicals when I wear it. The SPF 20 isn’t too shabby either. I haven’t purchased this yet because I am in an experimental phase with my foundation at the moment (waiting on my Tarte Amazonian Clay foundation to arrive!!!), but I will probably buy it again at some point.

6 // Skyn Iceland The ANTIDOTE Cooling Daily Lotion – I got this in an Ipsy (I think) and I LOVE IT! I really was so sad when my sample ran out because it seemed to last forever. This is a pricy product, but for me as someone with sensitive skin it was magic. I would use this after exfoliating my face and the redness went down almost immediately. I don’t have the funds to buy this right now but I do plan on it in the future. HIGHLY RECOMMEND for sensitive skin folks!

7 // GlamGlow Gravity Mud Firming Treatment – I also received this in my Ipsy and I really love it! I had so much fun putting this peeling mask on (it goes on silver!) My skin was noticeably brighter after one use. I would purchase this as well, but it is also a pretty pricy product.

img_6588

8 // smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer Β PORE MINIMIZING –Β I really like the smashbox Photo Finish primer, I personally don’t have any issues with pores so the original formula works well for me.

9 // bareMinerals Original in fairly light – I really liked using this! My skin isn’t oily but it’s shiny. Does that even make sense? Like I mentioned earlier I am in a transitional phase with my foundation but this is going to be on my list of products to consider when I am nailing down my foundation routine (someday…).

10 // Kajal Vasanti Waterline Eyeliner in Intense Black – Again, I enjoyed this eyeliner, but nothing really jumped out at me as OMG I have to have this all the time. It got right on my lash line with minimal effort, and seeing as I am not really graceful at all this saved me from a few batched eyeliner jobs. I personally prefer using a crayon/pencil versus the automatic wind up types. I am currently trying the Urban Decay 24/7 eyeliner so I will review that at some point.

Leave a Reply

